The Kill Box

The Kill Box

A Jamie Sinclair Novel

eBook - 2015
Rate this:
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LIBRARY JOURNAL * In an intense thriller that's perfect for fans of Lee Child or Lisa Gardner, security specialist and PI Jamie Sinclair tackles a cold case that could cost her the one person who means the most to her.

Hardworking Jamie Sinclair can't wait for the weekend. She plans to be off the clock and on the road to wine country with handsome military police officer Adam Barrett. But when a strung-out soldier takes an innocent woman hostage and forces his way into Jamie's bedroom, everything changes. Jamie's never seen the soldier before. But he's no stranger to Barrett--and with one word he persuades Barrett to pack a duffel and leave Jamie in the lurch.

Jamie cannot fathom why Barrett would abandon her without explanation. But as the consequences of an unsolved crime threaten to catch up with him, a late-night phone call sends Jamie racing to Barrett's hometown in upstate New York. In a tinderbox of shattered trust and long-buried secrets, Jamie must fight to uncover the truth about what really occurred one terrible night twenty years ago. And the secrets she discovers deep in Barrett's past not only threaten their future together--they just might get her killed.

Don't miss any of Nichole Christoff's white-knuckle Jamie Sinclair thrillers:
THE KILL LIST | THE KILL SHOT | THE KILL BOX | THE KILL SIGN | THE KILL WIRE | THE KILL CHAIN

Praise for The Kill Box

"An edge-of-the-seat thriller that doesn't let up until the very last page." -- Library Journal

Praise for Nichole Christoff's Jamie Sinclair novels

"Intelligent and fast-paced, Nichole Christoff's debut thriller takes off like a rocket and never slows down. I read The Kill List in a single sitting." -- New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose

"Thanks to Christoff's labyrinth-style of intrigue and mystery, the enjoyment is in trying to solve the puzzle. Good luck, because in The Kill Shot, Christoff doesn't make the adventure a cake walk. She understands how to keep her readers riveted from beginning to end." -- USA Today
Publisher: New York : Random House Publishing Group, 2015.
ISBN: 9781101883020
Branch Call Number: Downloadable Ebook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Additional Contributors: HCPLC OverDrive - Distributor

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HCPLC

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top