Before I Wake

Before I Wake

eBook - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2

" An ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no one believes: this book is a delight."-Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls

Perfect for fans of Before I Go to Sleep and Into the Darkest Corner , Before I Wake in a clever, psychological story of a mother who will risk everything to uncover the truth after her teenage daughter lands in a coma after deliberately stepping in front of a bus.

It's only one line from her fifteen-year-old daughter's diary, but Susan knows it means everything. Charlotte is smart, popular, and beautiful. She is also in a coma following what looks like a desperate suicide attempt. What's more, Susan has no idea what compelled her daughter to step out in front of a city bus.

Did she really know her daughter at all? In her hunt for the truth, Susan begins to mistrust everyone close to Charlotte, and she's forced to look further, into the depths of her own past. The secrets hidden there may destroy them both.

"This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page "-Paula Daly, author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You?

"One of the best books I've read in ages...such a chilling read."-Mel Sherratt, author of Taunting the Dead

Published in the U.K.as The Accident

Publisher: Naperville : Sourcebooks, Inc., 2014.
ISBN: 9781402294204
1402294204
9781402294198
1402294190
9781402294181
1402294182
Branch Call Number: Downloadable Ebook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: HCPLC OverDrive

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
r
reader7176
May 19, 2018

Good read!! Story of girl in a coma. Mother is trying to find out what happen to caused her daughter to end up in a coma.

b
Barb_39
Apr 02, 2017

Excellent, fast moving, impossible to put down.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HCPLC

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top