Isaiah's Daughter

Isaiah's Daughter

A Novel of Prophets & Kings

Book - 2018 | First Edition.
Rate this:
"In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, ayoung woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king. Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of the Lord--thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah's favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation. "Andrews (The Pharaoh's Daughter) offers her unique brand of in-depth Bible knowledge and storytelling flair... [she] is gifted at bringing the past to life..."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)"-- Provided by publisher.
"The Bible jumps to life in this spellbinding narrative drawn from verses in the books of 2 Kings and Isaiah, bringing the troubled kingdoms that followed Solomon's reign into focus and particularly a young woman being raised by the prophet Isaiah"-- Provided by publisher.
Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name-- Zibah, delight of the Lord-- thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins the favor of Prince Hezekiah, who is determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation.
Publisher: Colorado Springs, Colorado : WaterBrook, 2018.
Edition: First Edition.
ISBN: 9780735290259
0735290253
Branch Call Number: FIC ANDREWS
Characteristics: xi, 387 pages : map ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at HCPLC

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top